Let’s travel together.

Drag Queen Musical ‘Priscilla the Party!’ Sets London Bow




“Priscilla the Party!,” staged by the creative team behind “Priscilla Queen of the Desert the Musical,” will play at London’s HERE @ Outernet from March 3. The musical was written by Stephan Elliott and Allan Scott, based on the 1994 film “The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert,” which followed two drag performers and a transgender woman who travel across the desert to perform their unique style of cabaret.

“Priscilla the Party!” transitions from a musical into an immersive party, where guests can choose between a premium dining experience, or opt to sit or stand on the dance floor. The show will feature classic songs including “Hotstuff,” “It’s Raining Men,” “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun,” “Finally,” “Go West,” “Say a Little Prayer,” “Boogie Wonderland,” “Shake Your Groove Thing” and “I Will Survive.”

Director Simon Phillips said: “We’ve been telling theatergoers this story in over 30 countries now, for nearly two decades and, no matter where we have played around the world, multi-generational, diverse audiences – actually, anyone intent on having a good time – have felt more than welcome at a ‘Priscilla’ show. Given the immense mainstream visibility and recognition drag is enjoying, there has surely never been a better time to celebrate this heartfelt tale of love, friendship and acceptance and this spectacular, interactive production will embrace its audience, immersing them in an experience they will never forget.”

The show is a Randall A. Buck, Patrick Bywalski and Rod Gunner presentation in association with Nullarbor Productions, Blue Stage Entertainment and MGM on Stage.


The U.K.’s National Theatre and Wales Millenium Centre have revealed the full cast for “Nye” as the company begins rehearsals. Tim Price‘s new play directed by Rufus Norris charts the life of Aneurin ‘Nye’ Bevan and his battle to create the NHS. Michael Sheen is cast as Nye.

Matthew Bulgo, Dyfan Dwyfor, Ross Foley, Daniel Hawksford, Bea Holland, Michael Keane, Nicholas Khan, Oliver Llewellyn-Jenkins, Mark Matthews, Ashley Mejri, Lee Mengo, David Monteith, Mali O’Donnell and Sara Otung join the previously announced cast of Remy Beasley, Roger Evans, Jon Furlong, Stephanie Jacob, Kezrena James, Tony Jayawardena, Rebecca Killick, Rhodri Meilir, Sheen and Sharon Small.

“Nye” is playing in the Olivier theater from Feb. 24-May 11. It will play at the Wales Millennium Centre from May 18-June 1.


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.